Language:

Adult groups

groupes_adultes
There’s so much to discover at the Parc maritime! From the interpretation centre to the Forest of Rails and the Workshop, you’ll learn all about the history of the island’s inhabitants and shipyard workers. Learn to make sailors’ knots like a bona fide sailor and be able to use them in everyday life. Enjoy our shaded picnic area, located right by the river and featuring a unique scenic view.

Explore the site accompanied by a guide-interpreter to learn more about the shipyard as it stood around 1960. Enjoy a stroll through the Forest of Rails, the last vestiges of a not-so-distant naval past, to learn about the history of the island’s inhabitants and shipyard workers. Also be sure to visit our authentic 19th-century rowboat shop and its collection of tools.

For a guided tour adapted to your needs, call us at 418-828-9673.

Admission: $4.50 – Free for Saint-Laurent residents. Free for bus driver and 1 accompanying adult.
Length of guided tour: 45 to 60 minutes.
Hours: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. every day of the week, from May 15 to October 15, 2017.
Reservation required for all groups (15 people or more).
Public bathrooms.

The site is accessible to the mobility-impaired, with the exception of the Forest of Rails.

Payment terms and conditions: The billed sum will be based on the number of visitors confirmed at least 10 days prior to the scheduled tour. A deposit of 40% of the total price will be charged when confirming. The remaining balance will be payable by cash, credit card or cheque on the day of the tour.

Cancellation policy: The deposit of 40% of the total price will not be reimbursed if the tour is cancelled less than 10 days prior to the tour. Full payment will be charged if the tour is cancelled less than 2 days before the tour.

 

The site is accessible to the mobility-impaired, with the exception of the Forest of Rails.

Groupes adultes

groupes_adultes
Au Parc maritime de Saint-Laurent, il y a tant à découvrir! Du centre d’interprétation en passant par la Forêt des lisses et l’Atelier, revisitez l’histoire des ouvriers du Chantier maritime et des habitants de l’île. Apprenez à faire des nœuds comme un véritable marin et à les utiliser au quotidien. Profitez d’une aire de pique-nique ombragée, en bordure du fleuve, devant un panorama unique.

Parcourez le site avec un guide-animateur qui vous fera découvrir l’histoire du Chantier maritime tel qu’il était vers 1960. Sur le sentier de la Forêt des lisses, vestiges d’un passé naval pas si lointain, imprégnez-vous de l’histoire des ouvriers du Chantier et des habitants de l’île. Visitez également une authentique chalouperie du 19e siècle et sa collection d’outils.

Pour une visite guidée adaptée à vos besoins, communiquez avec nous au 418 828-9673.

Consultez notre brochure.

Tarif : 4,50 $ – Gratuit pour les résidents de Saint-Laurent. Gratuit pour le chauffeur d’autobus et 1 accompagnateur.
Durée d’une visite guidée : 45 à 60 minutes.
Heures d’ouverture : 10 h à 17 h tous les jours du 15 mai au 15 octobre 2017, sur réservation.
Réservation nécessaire pour tous les groupes (15 personnes et plus).
Toilettes publiques.

Le site est accessible aux personnes à mobilité réduite, à l’exception du sentier de la Forêt des lisses.

Conditions de paiement : Le montant facturé correspondra au nombre de visiteurs confirmé au minimum 10 jours avant la date prévue de la visite. Le tout sera payable par chèque, carte de crédit ou en argent le jour de votre visite.

Politique d’annulation : Advenant une annulation dans les 10 jours précédant la visite, un dédommagement correspondant à 40 % du montant sera facturable.  Le paiement complet sera exigible si l’annulation survient à moins de 2 jours de la date de la visite.