Language:

Individual visitors

visiteurs_ind
There’s so much to discover at the Parc maritime! From the interpretation centre to the Forest of Rails and the Workshop, you’ll learn all about the history of the island’s inhabitants and shipyard workers. Visit an authentic 19th-century rowboat shop and become a shipwright for a day! Learn to make sailors’ knots like a bona fide sailor and be able to use them in everyday life. And be sure to enjoy our shaded picnic area, located right by the river and featuring a unique scenic view.

The Je, tu… île exhibit was designed to let visitors explore the site in the way of their choosing. To get the most out of the insular experience, allow one of our dynamic guide-interpreters give you an exclusive glimpse into the history of the site.

You can also explore the area using a digital guide that will tell you about the secrets of the shipyard and provide anecdotes from witnesses of the past through personal accounts, information capsules and numerous archival photographs.

Admission: $5 – Free for children 12 and under and for Saint-Laurent residents.
Length of guided tour: 45 to 60 minutes.
Hours: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. every day of the week, from June 11 to October 10, 2016.

fqcc

The site is accessible to the mobility-impaired, with the exception of the Forest of Rails.

Visiteurs individuels

visiteurs_ind

Au Parc maritime, il y a tant à découvrir! Du centre d’interprétation en passant par la Forêt des lisses et l’Atelier, revisitez l’histoire des ouvriers du Chantier maritime et des habitants de l’île. Visitez une authentique chalouperie du 19e siècle et devenez vous-même chaloupier d’un jour! Apprenez à faire des nœuds comme un véritable marin et à les utiliser au quotidien. Profitez d’une aire de pique-nique ombragée, en bordure du fleuve, devant un panorama unique.

L’exposition Je, tu… île a été conçue pour permettre au visiteur de parcourir le site au gré de ses humeurs et de ses envies. Pour vivre pleinement l’expérience insulaire, laissez nos guides-animateurs passionnés partager avec vous des informations exclusives sur l’histoire du site.

Il vous est aussi possible de partir à la découverte avec un guide numérique qui vous révèlera les secrets du Chantier maritime et vous transmettra les anecdotes des témoins du passé, grâce à des témoignages, des capsules informatives et de nombreuses photos d’archives.

Tarifs : Adulte: 5 $, 13-17 ans: 3$ – Gratuit pour les enfants de 12 ans et moins et les résidents de Saint-Laurent.
Durée d’une visite guidée : 45 à 60 minutes.
Heures d’ouverture : 10 h à 17 h tous les jours du 11 juin au 10 octobre 2016.

fqcc

Le site est accessible aux personnes à mobilité réduite, à l’exception du sentier de la Forêt des lisses.